• May 23, 2024

Tajikistan introduced visa exemption for citizens of 52 countries

Tajikistan introduced visa exemption for citizens of 52 countries

The Government of the Republic of Tajikistan introduced a unilateral visa-exemption regime for citizens of 52 countries including Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand (the list of 52 countries attached below) commencing 1st of January 2022.
The citizens of eligible countries are allowed to enter, stay and exit Tajikistan within 30 days, and an extension of staying of them to be carried out according to the legislation of Tajikistan.

Pursuant to the legislation of the Republic of Tajikistan citizens of eligible countries are required to register themselves with relevant authorities of Tajikistan within 10 days from the date of arrival to Tajikistan.

The introduction of a unilateral visa exemption regime from January 1, 2022, applies to the citizens of the following countries:

  1. Australia
  2. United Arab Emirates
  3. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  4. State of Brunei Dorusalam
  5. State of Kuwait
  6. State of Qatar
  7. New Zealand
  8. United States of America
  9. Iceland
  10. Canada
  11. Swiss Confederation
  12. Malaysia
  13. Hungary
  14. Austrian Republic
  15. Argentine Republic
  16. Federal Republic of Germany
  17. Dominican Republic
  18. Republic of Indonesia
  19. Italian Republic
  20. Republic of Korea
  21. Republic of Cuba
  22. Republic of Latvia
  23. Republic of Lithuania
  24. Maldives
  25. Republic of Poland
  26. Portuguese Republic
  27. Republic of Singapore
  28. Turkish Republic
  29. Republic of the Philippines
  1. Republic of Finland
  2. French Republic
  3. Republic of Croatia
  4. Czech Republic
  5. Republic of Chile
  6. Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
  7. Republic of Ecuador
  8. Republic of Estonia
  9. Hellenic Republic
  10. Principality of Liechtenstein
  11. Principality of Monaco
  12. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  13. Kingdom of Bahrain
  14. Kingdom of Belgium.
  15. Kingdom of Denmark
  16. Kingdom of Spain
  17. Kingdom of the Netherlands
  18. Kingdom of Norway
  19. Kingdom of Thailand
  20. Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
  21. Kingdom of Sweden
  22. Jamaica
  23. Japan


Read Previous

Press Statement by the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Tajikistan on the outcomes of the meeting with the High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy

Read Next

Presentation of the investment climate and goods of Tajikistan in Malaysia